So, just kidding about the being done bleeding part. Hopefully, this’ll stop physically hurting and bleeding before my ob/gyn visit on Monday. This has been over a week now.

Another lesson learned: if you don’t care whether your ob/gyn is male or female, you get an appointment super fast–even if you weren’t really in a hurry to get in.

And I am completely bored and tired of being at home. The Veggie Tales “Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything” song keeps running through my head. Although, in my case it’s not “don’t”, so much as “can’t”. I’ve read my books, watched my movies, and am now failing to keep boredom at bay. Since until I stop bleeding, all I can do is stay at home and lie around. And I have a ton of household chores that are falling by the wayside.

4 thoughts on “

  1. I can see how they lyrics, “we are the pirates we don’t do anythingwe just stay at home, and lie aroundand if you ask us, to do anythingwe’ll just tell you, we don’t do anything” could be stuck in your head… LOL I’m sorry.

    Like

  2. maybe to ease the boredom you could create new verses to the song that are true for you to replace verses like “I’ve never plucked a roosterand I am not too good at ping-pongand I’ve never thrown my mashed potatoes up against the walland I’ve never kissed a chipmunk,and I’ve never gotten head liceand I have never been to Boston in the fall”just a thought LOL….

    Like

  3. alright, the more I read they lyrics, the more they crack me up, “we don’t know what he didbut we’re down with captain kiddwe don’t wake up before lunchbut we all eat captain crunchwe don’t smoke, we don’t chewwe watch captain kangarooand I’ve never licked a spark-plugand I’ve never sniffed a stink bugand I’ve never painted Daisies on a big red rubber balland I’ve never bathed in yogurtand I don’t look good in leggingsand I’ve never been to Boston in the fall”What were these guys (Reliant K) on when they wrote the song?

    Like

Leave a Reply

