Watching the sun rise this morning, and the world outside just looks cold. The sky is stormy grey and ice blue while the sun rises behind the clouds. I’m sitting in the sun room checking my e-mail and blogging, and eating my breakfast. Today, it’s blueberry bread and milk.

After arriving at work yesterday, I learned my temp job got extended again. I’ve been there three months now. And that felt providential.

The book I’m reading (Writing as a Way of Healing by Louise DeSalvo) has been a good swift kick in the pants about discipline and being realistic and healthy about writing. That’s been good. And I’ve been writing. (As you can see, since I’m also blogging more often.) The words I can hear through her writing are ones that I wouldn’t have been able to appreciate had someone spoken them to me. I’m a mule that way.

Leave a Reply

