Fireworks

Just realized this year how much I love fireworks.  It all started with Whiz Bang Days in Robbinsdale, as I felt the exhilaration watching explosions in the sky and feeling my heart thump with the bangs and booms resounding across the lake.   There’s just something cathartic and life-giving for me as I watch the cascade of rainbow flashes against the night sky.  Not sure what it is about watching things blow up that causes such a response — particularly when I used to loathe the noise and reverberations.  And my love of fireworks displays was further cemented as we were surprised with fireworks at the Train concert a few weeks ago.This was an unexpected end to a lovely concert, and was an awesome discovery for the end of the day where I finally felt like I was “living” again after the ectopic pregnancy surgery.

Questions or comments?

